A highly capable group of people, strongly committed to our school.

Our governing body consists of one staff member and two parents, each elected by their peers; and five volunteers from the local community, chosen for their balance of skills, knowledge & experience.

The governors' job is to check the school is meeting it's statutory obligations, whilst staying true to it's core values.

The Chair of Governors is Sam McCarthy. The Chair of the Resources Committee is David Heasman. 

Each governor's term of office lasts four years, although they can be re-elected or re-appointed for a further term. The Head teacher is also a governor.

Follow the link below for more information.


List of Governors